Gold Star Teacher Award finalists announced

Duluth Public Schools

The 2018 Gold Star Teacher Award nominees:

. William Zwak, Duluth East High School

. Chrissy Valento, Lincoln Park Middle School

. Jan Seaman, Duluth Denfeld High School

. Ann Ek, Rockridge Academy

. Jane Juten, Ordean East Middle School

. Joe Schingen, Area Learning Center/AEO

The recipient of the 2018 Gold Star Teacher Award and $5,000 will be announced at a special Ceremony & Ice Cream Social on Wednesday, May 16 at 7 p.m. at Lincoln Park Middle School.

The Goldfine family presents $5,000 annually to an outstanding teacher within the Duluth Public School system. Long-time Duluth leaders Manley and Lillian Goldfine established this award through the Duluth Superior Area Community Foundation in 2006 to recognize public school teachers who inspire their students and provide a strong foundation for educational, personal and professional success.

You May Also Like