Deputies and corrections officers sworn in, other staff recognized

Eight new St. Louis County deputy sheriffs and 14 corrections officers will take an oath to serve and officially be sworn in on Thursday morning in a ceremony at the Public Safety Building in Duluth.

Also being sworn in or recognized will be new court security staff, 911 emergency communications specialists, clerical staff and chaplains who have joined the Sheriff’s Office in the last 16 months. Recent promotions and awards for outstanding service also will be recognized.

The new deputies include Tanner Banks, Gerard Gagnon, Jacob Gargano, Brandon Kucharski, Zachary Peterson, Michael Pikul, Tylin Rust and Alyssa Schlichting. The deputies started working for the County in April and recently completed their initial field training.

The St. Louis County Sheriff’s Office is responsible for all law enforcement activity in the unincorporated areas of St. Louis County, as well as several cities. Sheriff’s deputies operate out of regional offices in Duluth, Virginia and Hibbing, with additional stations in Ely and Mountain Iron.

You May Also Like