New leaders will guide UW-Superior Alumni Association in 125th year

SUPERIOR, Wis. – The University of Wisconsin-Superior Alumni Association recently elected new leadership for the university’s 125th year.

Serving as association chair is Nick Trimner of Phillips, Wis. A member of the class of 2007, he is the county administrator for Price County.

Newly-elected vice chair is Sunshine Lemieux, class of 2000, of Superior. Lemieux is an attorney and member of the staff of North Country Independent Living.

Abby Glawe of Greendale, Wis., class of 2005, will serve as secretary/treasurer. Glawe is a business technology analyst with US Bancorp and a 2010 inductee into the UW-Superior Athletic Hall of Fame.

The association also appointed five new directors and two non-voting staff representatives to its board. The new directors are:

. Lorraine Little of Duluth, class of 1994, a public relations executive with Enbridge Energy

. Joscelyn Skandel of Superior, class of 2002, an administrator with Superior Water, Light, and Power Co.

. Beth Moravek Tomscak of Oak Grove, Minn., class of 1988, program manager with Junior Achievement

. Jackie Wallgren of Pueblo, Colo., class of 2007, assistant athletic director at Colorado State University-Pueblo

. Ryan Yingling of Superior, class of 2003, regional sales manager for ImageOne Uniforms.

Amy Flaig, class of 2005, coordinator in the Teacher Education Department, and Zach Otto-Fisher, class of 2008, head women’s basketball coach, are UW-Superior staff representatives.

The Alumni Association, with a history of more than 100 years, fosters lifelong pride and loyalty among alumni, students and friends of UW-Superior. During the anniversary year, the association is sponsoring an All-School Reunion taking place September 27-30, which includes a series of alumni forums on the university’s history and roles and the publication of a commemorative anniversary book due to be completed in December.

You May Also Like